Breast Cancer Staging

Let us give you an overview of the various stages of breast cancer.

Staging depends on 3 factors – the size of the tumour, the number of lymph node affected by the cancer, and whether the cancer has spread to other organs.

Stage 0

This refers to non-invasive breast cancers.

Stage 1

At this stage, the cancer is invasive but contained in the area where the abnormality started.

Stage 2

When we talk about Stage 2 breast cancer, it means that it is growing and occasionally the nearby lymph nodes may be affected.

Stage 3

This is a more advanced stage where the cancer is larger and more of the nearby lymph nodes are affected.

Stage 4

Stage 4 breast cancer means that it has already affected other parts of the body, such as the lungs, bones, and liver.

The most important thing about breast cancer is detecting it during its early stage. Chances of a cure are higher than detecting it when it is already in the advanced stages.

Get In Touch